Diablo 2: Resurrected is Going Live Today

Teodora Dobrilova
Teodora Dobrilova

Updated · Feb 21, 2022

SHARE:

Techjury is supported by its audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more.

The game will hit the shelves on September 23 at 8 am PDT/4 pm BST/5 pm CEST.

Diablo 2 Remastered

The main goal of Blizzard is to keep the original feel of Diablo 2. The remastered version, however, features updated graphics, better quality, and Dolby 7.1 surround sound. The visuals have also been improved, with more natural lighting, sharper and more detailed character design, and more impactful spells.

The differences will be more obvious on case-specific monitors and headsets.

In addition, games will be able to switch between the new graphics and the original textures.

Diablo 2 Remastered offers only three classes and two acts, though. It comes with an automatic gold collection function but lacks a hotbar for attacks. 

The game will have a multiplayer option.

Players will need at least 30GB of storage Intel Core i3-3250/AMD FX-4350 processor and Nvidia GTX 660/AMD Radeon HD 7850 graphics card. Also, the game requires 8GB of RAM, a resolution of 1280x720

For 1080p resolution, gamers need to have:

  • 16 GB of RAM
  • Nvidia GTX 1060/AMD Radeon RX 5500 XT graphics card  
  • Intel Core i5-9600k/AMD Ryzen 5 2600 processor

Release Details

Diablo 2: Resurrected will hit the market on the 23rd of September. 

It will launch at:

  • 8 am PDT - Los Angeles
  • 11 am EDT - New York
  • 4 pm BST - London
  • 5 pm CEST - Paris
  • 11 pm SGT - Singapore
  • 1 am (September 24) AEST - Sydney

Users can pre-download it through the Battle.net launcher. 

It will be available for:

  • PS4 
  • PS5 
  • Xbox One 
  • Xbox Series X/S 
  • Nintendo Switch 
  • PC

Sources.

SHARE:

Teodora Dobrilova

Teodora Dobrilova

Teodora devoted her whole life to words – reading, writing and trying to be original on social media. She got certified in digital marketing but still feels she’s not cool enough to be an influencer. (We all disagree – she influences the team pretty well.) She finished a master’s degree focused in Literature, Publishing, Mass Media. Her hobbies include traveling, and reading. Teddy hopes that yoga will be the thing to finally teach her some patience and show her the path toward world domination. Maybe modern tech can also help her with that.

Leave your comment

Your email address will not be published.